Next Previous Contents

2. Contributors

Thanks go to these people listed below who helped improve the Framebuffer HOWTO.

  • Jeff Noxon jeff@planetfall.com
  • Francis Devereux f.devereux@cs.ucl.ac.uk
  • Andreas Ehliar ehliar@futurniture.se
  • Martin McCarthy marty@ehabitat.demon.co.uk
  • Simon Kenyon simon@koala.ie
  • David Ford david@kalifornia.com
  • Chris Black cblack@cmpteam4.unil.ch
  • N Becker nbecker@fred.net
  • Bob Tracy rct@gherkin.sa.wlk.com
  • Marius Hjelle marius.hjelle@roman.uib.no
  • James Cassidy jcassidy@misc.dyn.ml.org
  • Andreas U. Trottmann andreas.trottmann@werft22.com
  • Lech Szychowski lech7@lech.pse.pl
  • Aaron Tiensivu tiensivu@pilot.msu.edu
  • Jan-Frode Myklebust for his info on permedia cards janfrode@ii.uib.no
  • Many others too numerous to add, but thanks!

Thanks go to Rick Niles frederick.a.niles@gsfc.nasa.gov who has very kindly handed over his Multi-Head Mini-HOWTO for inclusion in this HOWTO.

Thanks to these people listed below who built libc5/glibc2 versions of the XF86_FBdev X11 framebuffer driver for X11 on Intel platforms:

  • Brion Vibber brion@pobox.com
  • Gerd Knorr kraxel@cs.tu-berlin.de

and of course the authors of the framebuffer devices:

  • Martin Schaller - original author of the framebuffer concept
  • Roman Hodek Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
  • Andreas Schwab schwab@issan.informatik.uni-dortmund.de
  • Guenther Kelleter
  • Geert Uytterhoeven Geert.Uytterhoeven@cs.kuleuven.ac.be
  • Roman Zippel roman@sodom.obdg.de
  • Pavel Machek pavel@atrey.karlin.mff.cuni.cz
  • Gerd Knorr kraxel@cs.tu-berlin.de
  • Miguel de Icaza miguel@nuclecu.unam.mx
  • David Carter carter@compsci.bristol.ac.uk
  • William Rucklidge wjr@cs.cornell.edu
  • Jes Sorensen jds@kom.auc.dk
  • Sigurdur Asgeirsson
  • Jeffrey Kuskin jsk@mojave.stanford.edu
  • Michal Rehacek michal.rehacek@st.mff.cuni.edu
  • Peter Zaitcev zaitcev@lab.ipmce.su
  • David S. Miller davem@dm.cobaltmicro.com
  • Dave Redman djhr@tadpole.co.uk
  • Jay Estabrook
  • Martin Mares mj@ucw.cz
  • Dan Jacobowitz dan@debian.org
  • Emmanuel Marty core@ggi-project.org
  • Eddie C. Dost ecd@skynet.be
  • Jakub Jelinek jj@ultra.linux.cz
  • Phil Blundell philb@gnu.org
  • Anyone else, stand up and be counted. :o)


Next Previous Contents
Copyright © 2010-2021 Platon Technologies, s.r.o.           Home | Man pages | tLDP | Documents | Utilities | About
Design by styleshout